Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7
Imhiriel's Drabbles
by:Imhiriel
 [51] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 22, 2008 5:47 AM
Wonderful to read "The Return of the King" once more. I can so see his reluctance and yet the responsibility welling up in him as he makes his decision to return.

Having written him myself, I feel you have caught him well.

Report this review, #3959, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [52] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 28, 2008 7:08 AM
Been a time since I read "Deliverance," and I find I still consider it one of your best, Imhiriel. We seek the ineffible--and this one through his perseverence--and faith--as well as his personal sacrifice has perhaps not seen the coastline of Tol Eressea, but still has received sufficient to restore estel to his heart.

Report this review, #3962, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [53] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 28, 2008 7:29 AM
Alas, Feanor! The one to lead the way--and one of the first to fall. What he has wrought he cannot yet appreciate. Yet, had he not done so, many would not have come to Middle Earth to do what was needed there at the proper time.

Report this review, #3963, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [54] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 28, 2008 7:37 AM
Mournful Fords is a sad piece--and I'm so glad that Theoden was now free to think these thoughts, to realize how close he'd come to losing all. Lovely, Imhiriel.

Report this review, #3964, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [55] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 29, 2008 1:14 AM
Ah, am rereading "Bibliophile" tonight. Ah, yes, people would very likely gift Faramir's mother with that tale! Love what Eowyn likes better!

Report this review, #3965, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [56] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 29, 2008 1:22 AM
Regarding "Least Expected"--I still find this one of the most chilling and disturbing AUs I've read, particularly as it could have happened so easily!

Again, you are a master at the genre!

Report this review, #3966, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [57] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 30, 2008 5:08 AM
I'd not read "Taking Roots" before. At first I thought it was Sam and Rosie, but the details were wrong.

A lovely thought, that Galadriel began her own forestry with the nuts given her by Gil-galad.

Report this review, #3967, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [58] Reviewer:Larner Date:August 11, 2008 6:13 AM
"Cold be..."

I've commented on this one before, I think. The wraith of the barrow was truly evil, not allowing the dead to rest....

Wonderfully eerie.

Report this review, #3970, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [59] Reviewer:Larner Date:August 14, 2008 9:51 AM
I don't think I read this one before. Wingfoot, eh? Wonderful!

Report this review, #3982, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [60] Reviewer:Larner Date:August 18, 2008 12:05 AM
Yes, as a Dunadan Faramir would be more satisfied by the music and thoughts surrounding it than the dancers.

Love this one.

Report this review, #3984, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz