Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
[1] 2 3 4 5 6 7
Imhiriel's Drabbles
by:Imhiriel
 [1] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:March 27, 2006 1:32 PM
Ha, ha ... still chuckling about Rauros! Wicked, wicked thought.

I also really liked the piece about Eorl. A most noble response to a petty act of alienating condescension.

Report this review, #3190, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Denise Date:April 4, 2006 3:20 AM
I enjoy drabbles so much - every word counts in painting a complete picture of characters and thoughts/actions. I enjoyed all of these, but I think "Entwining Fates" was my favorite, especially the sentence, "Or to welcome death with open arms, as hope for a new beginning?" I always liked to think of Arwen being more aware and accepting of her fate than Tolkien seems to paint her.

I think I like "A Hallowed Place" next, as it highlights the nobility inherent in Eorl's people. They may not be as "cultured" as the Gondorians, but their fine quality is brought out by Eorl's ready forgiveness here. And I don't think it has to be considered truly AU - as you noted, pettiness could have played a part in the decision, even as the "official" reason was put down in the history books.

And I laughed very hard at your AU "Boromir!lives (very briefly)" drabble! Thanks for sharing!

Report this review, #3215, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:shirebound Date:April 18, 2006 11:45 PM
This is wonderful -- very creative and reverent. My thanks to 'aragornreader' at LiveJournal for recommending this.

Report this review, #3232, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:Amy Date:April 19, 2006 12:48 AM
I don't usually read drabbles, but the pov of this one was intriguing.

Such a delight! I love growing!White Tree fics and kingly hands and this has all that.

Thank you for sharing!

Report this review, #3233, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Raksha The Demon Date:April 19, 2006 1:34 AM
I loved "Don't be deceived" - Bard and the Dale-folk are somewhat underused in Tolkien fanfic; and this reminder of Gandalf's connection to them is overdue. Plus, Aragorn as a tired, complaining young man is priceless, as is Gandalf's "Come along, Estel. Don't dawdle".

Report this review, #3234, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:Raksha The Demon Date:April 19, 2006 1:38 AM
Hidden On the Mountan - Lovely, short and sweet and perfect.

Oh, I accidentally put an incorrect email address in one of my reviews - sorry.

Report this review, #3235, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:April 22, 2006 7:26 PM
I like these new drabbles -- so clever, and unexpected!

Report this review, #3244, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:Amy Earls Date:May 2, 2006 3:56 PM
I tried to send this email, but it didn't go through; not sure why, since I was just replying to your earlier email.

Hi, Imhiriel,

Just dropping by to say that I did read your drabbles and enjoyed them, but haven't had time for proper feedback because of work/deadline issues.

I'll be back in town next week and will get back to you then.

Thanks for sending this link!

Amy

Report this review, #3253, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:Denise Date:May 17, 2006 4:08 AM
I wanted to add some words about your two newest ones...
Taking Roots: I have to admit, it was hard to get my mind around the idea of a less-than-supremely-confident Galadriel! But Celeborn would see her thus if anyone would, and their interaction and the portrayal of the beginning of Lorien was very nicely done.
On the Fair Hill: Loved, loved, loved this one. Such beautiful, clear imagery - I could picture the scene perfectly.
Thanks for sharing more with us!

Report this review, #3268, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [10] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:June 6, 2006 2:43 PM
I like the new drabbles, especially "the Scent Lingers." Had to think for a bit before I could figure out who the actors were. Ioreth and Aragorn?

Report this review, #3286, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
[1] 2 3 4 5 6 7
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz