Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
Imhiriel's Drabbles
by:Imhiriel
 [41] Reviewer:Denise Date:October 1, 2007 5:41 PM
51: *melty sigh* You beautifully show the connection between these two - I can most definitely see it as a prequel. I love how everything and everyone else faded into the background; few others could know what this moment really meant to Aragorn and Arwen. Excellent incorporation of the quotes into the title and body of the drabble.

52: Really, really superb: Feanor's arrogance and supreme sense of rightness comes through powerfully. The scene is very well set. I revelled in the drabble even more after I looked up and read your reference - it is perfect! So your Feanor muse got you to give him his "Prometheus" tribute after all. *g* Persistent fellow, isn't he?

Report this review, #3780, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [42] Reviewer:Denise Date:October 12, 2007 2:59 AM
53: You've heard all my gushing already. My initial squee was loud enough that it probably made it round to Germany *g*, and I'm still letting out little ones whenever I reread the final line. Thank you again for my wonderful birthday drabble!

Report this review, #3795, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [43] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:October 26, 2007 10:50 PM
Imhiriel, I've finally read your newest drabbles -- they're all quite good & evocative. You've got a real knack! I especially liked Flame of Life -- it's interesting to think about what Melkor was about, the first moment of his turning bad. Also really liked Desire Granted -- just how I would imagine it!

Report this review, #3807, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [44] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:November 29, 2007 5:07 AM
Very sweet, and unusual drabble -- I must confess I'd never given dwarven romance any thought until I read this! Well imagined, too.

Report this review, #3820, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [45] Reviewer:Denise Date:January 2, 2008 1:26 AM
54: I think you captured the individuals very well. I love Eowyn's radiant smile, and Faramir's quietly full heart. Their gently teasing exchange speaks volumes. Gandalf's compassionate and joyous understanding is shown clearly, and I love the manner in which he humorously gets Faramir's attention back.

55: Excellent perspective, very Dwarvish, and I love that you used another very obscure canon character! I think it is also a wonderful and appropriate idea that they would make this offer/decision by Kheled-zāram, after viewing the crown. It brilliantly brings forward the full measure of what Durin's intended is agreeing to, both in glory and responsibility.

I particularly liked "breaths in harmony" and "[f]eeling grounded by the weight of the moment, yet light-hearted as the sparkle on multi-faceted diamonds...." Beautiful language, and a lovely romantic moment.

Report this review, #3836, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [46] Reviewer:Gwidhiel Date:April 30, 2008 2:00 AM
Very evocative! I like the white sail at the end -- where did the eagle feather come from?

Report this review, #3896, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [47] Reviewer:Elena Tiriel Date:May 17, 2008 1:10 AM
Ah, Imhiriel, you already know how much I love this lovely gift, Deliverance!

You do such a wonderful job in setting the scene in a few, powerful words! I feel so much sympathy for the mariner, shipwrecked on an island... formerly hallowed by his people, but now barren... and feeling completely abandoned.

And the ending is so hopeful! Help unlooked-for from a direction unwatched.... As I've said before, I'm sure the mariner is just superstitious enough to treasure the lucky eagle feather and keep it with him forever.

Very well done, Imhiriel!

- Barbara

Report this review, #3921, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [48] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 13, 2008 7:47 AM
I recognized the lines from PotC, of course. Jack Sparrow finds himself in Middle Earth? Heh!

Report this review, #3947, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [49] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 14, 2008 1:43 PM
A most eerie look at the tomb and these two particular tenants! Ooh!

Report this review, #3949, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [50] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 16, 2008 4:36 AM
Well, I learned the problem with the return mail--had a misprint in my saved email address--it has now been fixed.

Ah, yes--Finrod knew much to regret, but the last listed must indeed have hurt the most.

Report this review, #3952, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz