Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
Imhiriel's Drabbles
by:Imhiriel
 [21] Reviewer:RS Date:January 3, 2007 6:02 AM
Reading this stirred so much emotion in me. I don't know what it is as I cannot describe it but boy-- it did something!

Report this review, #3552, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [22] Reviewer:Gwidhiel Date:January 16, 2007 12:26 AM
Hello Imhiriel!

It's been a while since I've perused your drabbles -- you've been busy!

My favorite is Coda, because I love catching glimpses of Maglor in the ages after Tolkien ceased to report on his activities or whereabouts.

And I also really loved, "Last Homely Home." With Arwen away from Imladris during Aragorn's childhood, you're right to point out the lack of feminine touch. Very sweet.

Cheers,
Rebecca

Report this review, #3570, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [23] Reviewer:Denise Date:February 5, 2007 12:10 AM
I really enjoyed "Last Homely House." What a marvelous reminder that Gilraen was as unique a member of Elrond's household as Estel was, and surely would have had an impact despite the relatively short time that she was there. I loved the thought that the twins would come to see her as somewhat of a mother to them, also.

Report this review, #3587, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [24] Reviewer:Denise Date:April 1, 2007 11:06 PM
The Third Eagle: It's already been said, but I too am going to be thinking of this every time I read that passage in RotK. It makes so much sense that Gandalf would hope for three to be rescued. This was very moving, full of joy and hope and grief all at once, and the best of gapfillers: one that changes my interpretation of a canon scene imminently for the better!

Report this review, #3621, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [25] Reviewer:Denise Date:May 6, 2007 2:11 AM
To Establish Ties (42): I loved the parallel that you drew with The Little Prince - that is exactly what happens here! The taming of Elrond... This is a wonderful presentation of the beginning of a very long and beautiful friendship.

Swan Song (43): Just marvelous; I thought it was so quietly sad and strong at the same time. Your descriptions made the whole ambiance and appearance of the scene come alive; I especially loved the essence of the Sea. Very perceptive combination, too, of the Prince's death with the events concerning the Orcs; and very painful that his family's foresight (or just that weird prescient feeling that many people get) gave him the knowledge of his death, which he faced bravely nonetheless. A simply lovely drabble.

Report this review, #3646, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [26] Reviewer:Dwim Date:May 11, 2007 4:22 PM
Ah, I love the dryad as clining to roots and slinking around in the woods, fighting the corruption of Mordor when most everything and everyone else has fled. And then along comes Faramir to help her in her task, though perhaps he doesn't realize he has such a companion!

Report this review, #3651, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [27] Reviewer:RS Date:June 3, 2007 12:10 AM
I double that dreamy sigh. Very entertaining!

Report this review, #3670, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [28] Reviewer:Aislynn Crowdaughter Date:June 17, 2007 11:46 AM
Hi, Imrihel! What a perfect drabble, and a wonderful conclusion! Like it a lot! -- Aislynn

Report this review, #3700, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [29] Reviewer:Aislynn Crowdaughter Date:June 17, 2007 11:50 AM
Oh, dear! Very black humor! But I doubt that Aragorn, of all people, would make such a critical mistake... --Aislynn

Report this review, #3701, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [30] Reviewer:Aislynn Crowdaughter Date:June 17, 2007 11:54 AM
Hi! I like that one very much. That special nickname would make Aragorn laugh, I deem - especially regarding the thought what Gandalf would look like once he told him about it. :)

Report this review, #3702, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz