Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 3 [4] 5
The Silver Swan
by:Isabeau
 [31] Reviewer:Raksha The Demon Date:December 23, 2005 10:18 PM
Good for Imri, telling off nosy Elrohir! The elf-rider must have inherited that nasty habit of poking about unasked in people's heads from his grandmother.

The only problem with this chapter is lack of Faramir, but I suppose the dear boy has to take a rest, or dance attendance on Eowyn, sometime. Especially since this is Hethlin's story...

Report this review, #596, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [32] Reviewer:Nargil Date:December 23, 2005 10:36 PM
*Does a happy dance*

Thank you for the update!

Go on! Ill follow in a moment! You too, Andra!

That one had me in stitches, probably not intended to be funny but the idea of Andra having to be told to stay put seperatley was to funny for words. Makes me wonder if the hardest part of Imrahil going to Lorien wasn't convincing the King he could be spared but to convince Andra he didn't need 50 Swan Knights to act as escort.

Do the mentions of Edhellond hint at an update of Kinstrife by any chance?

Also where can one find the stoy "Encounters" that Makamu mentioned, I had a look but it was not to be found.

Love the update, Keep writing

Nargil

Report this review, #597, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [33] Reviewer:dkp in AK Date:December 24, 2005 2:28 AM
I forgive you for making us wait so long, for you pack an amazing amount into this chapter! So many LOL moments... Merry & Pippin's admiring glances, the King not relighting his pipe with a sigh (Arwen's influence!), Andra informing Aragorn he'd never kneel to him, Elrohir's eagerness & him quoting paeans to Elbereth while he strips Heth, and them riding up to a whole party at the gates in the morning. (Poor Heth! I was blushing in sympathy with her.) And Lothiriel's "intrigued expression." I laughed even harder the second time I read the chapter. You have so many clear and wonderful details tucked into the story that add depth to your characters and make them credible.

About time Aragorn spoke with his cousin! Would love to see her converse with Arwen again. Heth could use some advice on her heart from a perceptive female.

And the confrontation with Elrohir at the end was brilliant. I do adore him, but our dear elf lover does need his ears pinned back once in a while, doesn't he?

So if Imrahil and Heth did get married or become lovers, could they speak mind to mind or at least sense something of each other? I'm afraid, in contrast to other reviewers, that I am pulling rather hard for Imri and Heth, even though he's now the one being unfairly possessive instead of Faramir. (Not until after her training is complete though, and she's gotten some experience in command maybe, as this is truly an opportunity she would not get again.) Would he be more relaxed if he hadnt professed his love to Heth, I wonder?

Report this review, #598, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [34] Reviewer:Soledad Date:December 24, 2005 6:23 PM
Does it mean that we don't get to see Andrahar having dinner with Glorfindel? :((

Still, you could actually make me like Aragorn, you know. ;)

Report this review, #599, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [35] Reviewer:Jillian Date:December 24, 2005 7:08 PM
Oh, what a nice surprise Christmas morning! MOre Heth, naughty bad Elrohir, (he needs a good spanking that bloke, but he'd like it too much)and offened Imrahil.

A chapter worth waiting for!

Report this review, #600, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [36] Reviewer:*Star* Date:December 24, 2005 8:31 PM
Yippee! an update in time for Crimbo,

Elrohir is a very naughty elf, Imrahil is scary, good for him, he is too grown up somtimes.

I am on the fence, he should get some but not with Heth, he was wild in kinstrife then calms down in Ultimatums, time for the original wildboy of Dol-Amroth to return.

With all the talk about Andra that Heth keeps hearing she's going to finnish up knowing him pretty well. Hope they don't end up best friends or anything though, Andrahar has been to long without a woman in his life to start now. Will we see a return of the Head chopping, if Imrahil finds out about the not kneeling to Aragorn perhaps?

hoping for more updates soon

*Star*

Report this review, #601, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [37] Reviewer:obsidianj Date:December 30, 2005 3:50 AM
What a nice Christmas present. Another great chapter. Poor Imrahil. Hethlin goes off with Elrohir and than Elrohir pokes in his head. No wonder Imrahil is icy. I'm in the camp for Imrahil with Hethlin. I don't think Elrohir is right for her. But first Hethlin has some growing up to do.

I hope Andrahar doesn't find out what Hethlin all knows about him. Would make the relationship even more difficult. And now I'm intrigued what prevents Andrahar from forming a friendship with Aragorn, aside from the resemblance to Denethor.

Report this review, #605, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [38] Reviewer:Miri Date:December 30, 2005 11:38 PM
Thank-you for the crimbo presie,

I don't think Hethlin should get with Imrahil if you are wanting for an opinion, She should get with Erchirion or Amrothos since Elphir is already hitched, or maybe even Liahan.

Score ten points to Andrahar though, he has such a wonderful way of getting to the point and in his view aragorn is not much better indeed, particularly after Last Rights. good for Aragorn to be man enough to not need everyone to kneel to him, the twins would sort him out soon enough though if he got like that.

Elrohir is a very naughty elf. One should not scry inside the heads of others, he has been picking up bad habits off Grandma Galadriel again.

The mentions of Edhellond are interesting, is there another Story here or is this to do with the events of Kinstrife.

Elrohir's response was odd, he respects the Prince less for being taught or is it to the dashing of the rumours of elven blood. I sense Imrahil is perhaps growing younger again now the shadow is gone from hurting his mind.

I look forward to an update which given your last updates have been 3 months apart will probably come in March though I shall check everyday regardless

Please continue to write

Miri Ithiliel

Report this review, #606, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [39] Reviewer:Hannah Date:December 31, 2005 1:42 PM
Another wonderfull chapter Isabeau, Thank-you for the update.

I definatley think Miri's idea of Heth and Liahan has merrit and I like the idea of him Surpassing Andrahar, prince Elphir's future armsmaster?

Why do I get the feeling that Elrohir will be hearing from somebody about his little indiscretion. He deserves it though.

Thank you some more

Keep writing and updating

Hannah

Report this review, #607, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [40] Reviewer:Dwim Date:December 31, 2005 8:36 PM
Yay holiday breaks! Reading time for long chapters!

Let's see, I enjoyed the ending part rather too much, I'm sure. Elrohir is fun to read in your hands, but he is also an arrogant sprat at times. It's nice to see him backed down pretty forcefully. I don't think he has been since Hethlin kicked him out of her sickroom way back in CMC. I'm a little surprised she isn't a bit more pissed at him given Imrahil's charge.

I also liked the rather frosty relationship that's taken hold between Andra and Aragorn, coming out of "Last Rites". I'd wondered how that would resolve itself, and now I know. I'll be curious to see if it improves, deterioriates, or remains steady-state and how Heth reacts to it (assuming it plays into her development any more than it does here).

Wasn't so fond of the offer to let Heth go north from Aragorn--I think Andra was right in his analysis of Heth's wavering. And whether or not he's generally a fairly accommodating leader, I think Aragorn would hold Heth to her assurance from "The Citadel" that she had willingly sworn her oath and was committed (sp? can never remember if one 't' or two) to Imrahil's service and so to Aragorn's own plan for her in her capacity as the sole female warrior in Gondor who could assume the role he had in mind.

On the other hand, I loved Heth's shock as she came up the inn steps and realized one of the scruffy porch-sitters was the King of Gondor. Nice image!

Dwim

Report this review, #608, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 3 [4] 5
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz