Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 [3] 4 5
The Silver Swan
by:Isabeau
 [21] Reviewer:Nargil Date:October 7, 2005 5:26 PM
Yay a new chapter, I was having a really bad day then you posted and cheered me up, probably shouldn't have started reading this in class though, got to the "teach me" part and had a sudden vision of Andrahar doing puppydog eyes and burst out laughing, my tutor instantly asked me what part of the P.A.C.E act was so funny.

I never thought of the way Imrahil staying in Gondor would have affected Andrahar though, guess it was from the trip to Rohan in captain but it certainly won't endeer Heth to Andrahar any, and the mention of Boromir, if she goes South will we see more of Brand?

One last thing, is Mischeif Heth's filly from Rohan I kind of assumed she was or is the Filly Gul from Dol-Amroth yule - but then Mischief was there as well,

Please write some more soon,

Nargil

Report this review, #503, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [22] Reviewer:Hannah Date:October 7, 2005 6:02 PM
Lovley chappie Isabeau, tiggers seem to follow Andra and they suit him well, nice to see he met an elf and they didn't try to devour eac other on site, wonder if Glorfy can throw daggers, Andra could beat him at that, looking foward to more Heth and Andra gloweers nin the future.

Hannah

Report this review, #504, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [23] Reviewer:Melina Date:October 7, 2005 7:33 PM
Lovely chapter, Isabeau -- I love all the stuff with the secondary characters like Amrothos. That detail adds wonderful texture to the story. I also like the way you weave in threads of other stories, like Andrahar and Boromir, Andra and Imrahil, etc. I was a bit worried at the beginning of the spar that there would be an Interspecies Incident and I'm very glad it all worked out.

Report this review, #505, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [24] Reviewer:Obsidianj Date:October 9, 2005 5:44 PM
Reading a new chaper with Hethlin is like coming home. Even after the long wait it took only a few sentences to put me right back into her world.

I loved Aragorn as 'scruffy-looking porch percher'. That painted a great picture in my mind.

When the duel started, I was a bit concerned how it would turn out. I didn't want any party to loose. I like both Andrahar and Glorfindel too much for that. It was good to see Elrohir's smug assurance put down a notch. His statement 'Glorfindel just stopped playing' cheered me. The end was fitting for all involved.

I hope the next chapter will not take you so long.

Chris

Report this review, #509, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [25] Reviewer:*** Date:October 11, 2005 9:20 AM
That Andrahar and Glorfindel fight - wow! It is a delight that Glorfindel had to go beyond play - and that Andrahar acknowledged Glorfindel's skill. And that the smugness of certain half-elves was punctured a little.

Report this review, #511, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [26] Reviewer:Sammy Date:October 14, 2005 12:13 AM
I went to your site figuring that once again there wouldn't be an update... but what do you know, there was!! Congratulations on another fabulous addition! Thank you for making each character so interesting and for making Imrahil alittle more human by adding a dose of moodiness and not-so-perfectness. I have to say that even though I'm not sure I want Imrahil and Hethlin together, after I read the side-story "Musings" on TFF I feel much more sympathetic to his plight. But given your ability to develop and deliver a plot, I trust that whatever end you choose will be the right one for your character.

Report this review, #514, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [27] Reviewer:Mer Date:October 18, 2005 10:40 PM
I am very happy that The Silver Swan is now in existence and for that, I thank you. You are so talented--I love your writing and, therefore, all of your stories!

I loved Captain My Captain and was sad to see it end. I was so glad I read it and while I wait for updates to this story, I occasionally revisit Heth and the gang of CMC.

Now onto what else I think--I see an interesting future for Heth and Elrohir in this universe. They have such a wonderful chemistry beautifully portrayed by you. This is why I can't possibly see her with anyone else. I wonder if you could give us a fly on the wall view of the two of them alone somehow somewhere!! Again--thanks for sharing your talent!

Report this review, #517, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [28] Reviewer:bardess Date:December 2, 2005 12:03 AM
Hethlin is a complete original. Her adventures bring such vicarious joy. Let's see more of her propensity for humor in trying circumstances. She may be quick in her swordplay, but her gift of repartee is particularly amusing.

Report this review, #552, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [29] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:December 23, 2005 5:45 PM
Wow, this chapter is so satisfying and well worth the wait. I've long been curious about what occurred during Imrahil's time in Edhellond, and now I'm even more so. It's funny, I like Imrahil and Andrahar so much and want to read more of them, but unlike Aragorn (and many others) I don't think Imrahil would be good as the central figure in Hethlin's life (nor she in his). And this chapter just reinforced that sense in me -- being with Imrahil would close many avenues that are currently open to Hethlin, and while she might find satisfaction as his wife, I can't help but think that he would be anxious about her feeling stifled -- and that's not a good thing to have between spouses. And while Hethlin has many fine qualities, she hasn't matured enough to be an equal to a man who has carved out a meaningful, productive, and largely satisfying life for himself. (Although the poor man does need to see some action with a comely woman, and soon! Perhaps I should start a petition -- Let Imrahil Get Some!) Needless to say, I'll be staying tuned.

I really enjoyed Hethlin and Elrohir's evening in the hay, under the stars.

My goodness, you write so well Isabeau. I never cease to be thoroughly impressed.

Report this review, #594, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [30] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 23, 2005 5:46 PM
I gather that I am not much of an improvement over the late Steward as far as Andrahar is concerned.

Only Andra could get away with that...!

And: Theres a case of the sooty pot telling the kettle to stay nice and shiny. Yeowch, Elrohir! And an excellent exchange between him and Imrahil.

Lovely chapter, lovely mettare present.

Report this review, #595, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 [3] 4 5
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz