Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 [3] 4
The Last Yule in Halabor
by:Soledad
 [21] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 14, 2005 11:43 AM
14: Fascinating insight into the tensions between the colonizers and the colonized, as they play through the generations. I'm looking forward to reading more about Odhrain.

Report this review, #578, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [22] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:December 14, 2005 1:16 PM
I loved reading about the chandler's house and work. And can't wait to read the follow-up to Day 14...!

Report this review, #579, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [23] Reviewer:bardess Date:December 14, 2005 9:35 PM
Halabor lives, and the tension is building. When will the fatal attack fall? How will this fit into your novel? I intend to keep reading to find out.

Report this review, #580, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [24] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 16, 2005 10:13 AM
15: A sympathetic portrait of a tax collector, something you don't expect! The orcs don't discriminate between those who have worked hard and those who haven't.

Report this review, #581, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [25] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 16, 2005 10:22 AM
16: You've made me hungry! 'Honeymen' - like gingerbread men?

Report this review, #582, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [26] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 23, 2005 11:57 AM
17: I'm guaranteed to enjoy a chapter about books :-) A lovely interleaving of both the book-seller's life and his craft.

Report this review, #587, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [27] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 23, 2005 12:13 PM
18: I liked the dry wit in this one: the figure of the mother, also Peredur's keen sense of his own importance.

Report this review, #588, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [28] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 23, 2005 12:16 PM
19: A very good picture of how close to the edge and how much of a struggle day-to-day life would be.

Report this review, #589, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [29] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 23, 2005 12:22 PM
20: Very interesting to see how the very vulnerable are cared for by the people around them.

Report this review, #590, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [30] Reviewer:Altariel Date:December 23, 2005 12:50 PM
21: I loved the connection back to 'The Hobbit'. But how sad for the line to have survived the destruction of one town only to die out in the destruction of another.

Report this review, #591, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 [3] 4
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz