Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
[1] 2
Last Rites
by:Isabeau
 [1] Reviewer:Raksha The Demon Date:August 7, 2005 6:45 AM
Ooh, what a lovely Andrahar/Imrahil story! I loved Pippin's interaction with Imrahil and Andrahar; and his perception in figuring out the Andrahar/Boromir relationship.

Wonderful moment where Andra confessed to having cursed Denethor, and his guilt over his belief that it nearly caused Faramir's death. And I'd like to read more about that scene to which Andra referred, where he and Faramir met before Faramir's fateful departure to Osgiliath...

And best of all, the lovely scene where Imrahil and Andrahar sought each other as brothers, and Andrahar finally wept for Boromir.

I also liked the interaction between Elphir and his "Uncle Andra".

Nice job!

Report this review, #437, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Vistula Date:August 7, 2005 8:06 AM
What a wonderful story. I loved this very moving tribute to Boromir and the love between him and Andra. Magnificently done!!

Report this review, #439, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:August 7, 2005 9:59 PM
A very wonderful story with a cast of characters I've grown to really care about. I'm so glad that you wrote this, as it touches on some things that are definitely worth exploring, e.g. that Aragorn's claim to the throne of Gondor wasn't exactly iron-clad. Thank you so much for writing this!

Report this review, #441, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:ErinRua Date:August 8, 2005 2:24 AM
Ahh, Isabeau, you have done it again. This was beautiful. Heartfelt, evocative in mood, full of both the weight of doom and the fragile breath of Hope. This piece bridges a gap I had not realised was there, until you so perfectly filled it. Something feels complete now, and I am so glad you gave us this vision of Andra and Imrahil, and Pippin, too, finding a small measure of peace, even when standing on the doorstep of Shadow. And I loved that final line - the perfect upswing of trumpets and banners to show our heroes ready for battle! :-) Beautifully done! Thank you so much for writing and sharing this. :-)
Cheeres ~

Erin

Report this review, #442, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Elemmíre Date:August 8, 2005 4:31 AM
I'm crying, so you must have done something right! Thank you for sharing...

Elemmíre

Report this review, #446, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:Bodkin Date:August 8, 2005 6:10 PM
You are just so damn good!

And so is this story. I bleed with your characters. And Andrahar is a star.

Report this review, #450, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:lindahoyland Date:August 9, 2005 5:50 AM
This was a well written story and it was nice to see Imrahil,a much neglected character and you capture the atmosphere of the Eve of battle well.You write Aragorn well too. I would however have welcomed a warning about the slash element at the start of the story.

Report this review, #452, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:bardess Date:August 9, 2005 2:09 PM
Well done! You,(and Altariel and Dwimordene) have created an interesting and internally consistent set of stories which I follow with great pleasure. Last Rites is quite touching and very well knit into your larger 'story' in which Noble Jewel is foreshadowed. You have also given us a hint of an interesting development (Hurrabi) in KinStrife. Your characters are richly developed, unique and very very likeable.

Report this review, #453, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:Alawa Date:August 11, 2005 5:31 AM
Wonderful Isabeau. Beautifully written and very moving - and thanks for a lovely Pippin too.

Report this review, #454, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [10] Reviewer:Melina Date:August 17, 2005 11:04 PM
It took me a while to read this because I knew it would make me sad, and it did, but I am very glad you filled in this last chapter of Andrahar and Boromir's story. And I loved this, in light of Noble Jewel: "I should have liked to have seen his sons."

Thanks, as always, Isabeau.

Report this review, #461, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
[1] 2
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz