Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
Ebony, Gold and Mithril
by:jenolas
 [1] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 9:09 PM
Wonderful beginning. You have described their personalities just how I envisioned them and their verbal sparring was very well done. Your descriptive passages set the tone and the mood nicely. Now on to chapter two.

Report this review, #82, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 10:11 PM
I just read chapter 2. Erestor and Glorfindel's ease in each other's company was portrayed to perfection as was their growing awareness to each other. I like the end where you showed Glorfindel's emotionally vulnerable side and Erestor's caring nature.

Report this review, #83, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 10:21 PM
Chapter 3

Darn Elrond for interrupting such a sweet tender moment. The two of them finding release at the same time but in different rooms with each others names on their lips was a nice touch. It was so poignant when Glorfindel said his final goodbyes to Ecthelion and realized his love for Erestor.
Now all he has to do is admit it to Erestor.

Report this review, #84, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 10:29 PM
I think I am getting more frustrated than Glorfindel or Erestor. (grin) I loved the fact that Elrond was making indelicate inquiries as to the actions of his two advisors. Chapter 4 another wonderful addition to your story.

Report this review, #85, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 10:42 PM
Oh Naughty you for introducing a possible rival. I am so glad they worked it out and they admited their feeling for each other. I wanted to strangle Lindir for his interruption. (giggle) They did, however find a mutually pleasing answer to their dilemma. Well written again and pleasingly erotic.

Report this review, #86, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 10:48 PM
Poor misguided Elrond. Trying to match up the wrong elves. You captured Thranduil wonderfully, playful, lordly and slightly wicked. Erestor and Glorfindal are also sweet together. Another great chapter.

Report this review, #87, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 11:00 PM
Chapter 7

poor misguided Elrond. He needs a clue....
Another touchingly sweet interaction between Glorfindel and Erestor. The robes sound divine and the fabric was a clever innovation on your part. I loved it.

Report this review, #88, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 11:01 PM
Chapter 7

poor misguided Elrond. He needs a clue....
Another touchingly sweet interaction between Glorfindel and Erestor. The robes sound divine and the fabric was a clever innovation on your part. I loved it.

Report this review, #89, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:aimless Date:August 26, 2004 11:38 PM
What a grand finale to one of the most enjoyable Glorfindel and Erestor stories I have read in a long time. It was erotic, touching and oh so sweet. You are a gifted story teller with a delightful way at turning a phrase. Bravo!!!

Report this review, #90, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz