Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 [2]
The Web of Darkness
by:Soledad
 [11] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 10, 2008 3:29 AM
A marvelous prelude to the battles to come. And love Drizzt's ability to evaluate human motivations.

Report this review, #3880, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [12] Reviewer: Date:March 14, 2008 2:54 PM
WooHoo!!! I can't believe that you updated again so soon!

I love this story, and the dwarves. I was horrible in the LOTR movies the way Gimli was used as comic relief! *hugs Drizzt* I love your writing style, so clear and excellently done!

Can't wait to see more.

Report this review, #3881, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [13] Reviewer:Kasi Date:March 14, 2008 2:55 PM
WooHoo!!! I can't believe that you updated again so soon!

I love this story, and the dwarves. I was horrible in the LOTR movies the way Gimli was used as comic relief! *hugs Drizzt* I love your writing style, so clear and excellently done!

Can't wait to see more.

Report this review, #3882, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [14] Reviewer:JastaElf Date:March 30, 2008 7:56 PM
Yay! I've finally caught up with the whole story! I really love this tale; your background detail as always is stunning, and you've done a superb job with integrating your own worlds, Tolkien's world, and Drizzt's world into one seamless perfection.

The characterizations are all excellent, and the OCs are perfect for their settings. I really like your "take" on Thranduil, though I wish we could see more of him. :) And of course, as you knew I would, I hope Legolas will come home before Drizzt disappears... if indeed he DOES disappear...

The battle was very well done, too. War scenes are not easy to write, yet you did so beautifully!

I look forward to the next update!

Report this review, #3888, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [15] Reviewer:Larner Date:May 6, 2008 6:20 AM
Excellent battleplans here, and the fight is well described. I feel sorry for the lesser men and the slaves, myself. What a culture to live within!

Report this review, #3904, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [16] Reviewer:Larner Date:June 3, 2008 11:49 PM
Ah--am now up through chapter twelve, and need to go on and get the last three chapters read and so on to get caught up to date. Hope all this has proven helpful.

Report this review, #3930, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [17] Reviewer:Steff Date:June 14, 2008 12:34 AM
Hi Soledad -

I'm enjoying this story so much. Hooray for your rich detail of Mirkwood, a place that I don't really travel to much in fan fiction. I also enjoy your filling us in on Menzobarrazan (hope I spelled that right) and Drizzt's experiences in the Forgotten Realms world.

I read "Homeland" some years ago, liked it, but never read the other books in that trilogy. So I really appreciated your giving tff readers backgroun on Drizzt.

Report this review, #3933, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [18] Reviewer:Larner Date:June 23, 2008 3:01 AM
Ooh! Excellent! Another Nazgul gone, and not dispatched by the hand of Man! If he only knew to what the Witch-king came on the Fields of the Pelennor! Excellent!

Report this review, #3940, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [19] Reviewer:Larner Date:September 8, 2008 12:07 AM
Very satisfying as we see Yrsa com into her own, proving the worth of a woman to the Easterling, and then heading for home, proving she is indeed the boss as she takes over the rescue of the boys.

Love these last two chapters. Now, to download and read the latest chapter posted! Heh!

Report this review, #3992, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 [2]
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz