Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
[1] 2
The Web of Darkness
by:Soledad
 [1] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:January 8, 2008 2:10 PM
Wow, what an intriguing story. I love how you've taken a bit of a blank spot in Tolkien's narrative and opened a whole new dimension that intersects with the story we all know.

I'm glad that someone holds Elwing accountable for her (and her father's) weird attachment to an object that really wasn't theirs, jeopardizing the lives of their people and even their own children to keep the Silmaril from the FŽanorians, with little justification as far as I could ever see.

Can't wait to read more!

Report this review, #3841, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:January 8, 2008 7:37 PM
Oh dear, I meant to post this review for Vault of the Dead -- sorry for the mix up!

Report this review, #3842, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:Kasi Date:January 31, 2008 1:09 PM
Hi there.

I just came across this story yesterday, and I have to say that I adore it and can't wait to read more.

I know that often writers like critiques or stuff like that, but I'm not very good at that sort of thing, but I will say, that you do incredably well, since you said this isn't your first language.

I love the descriptions you use, and that Drizzt isn't the most amazing thing to ever enter middle earth. You make it seem more real when he isn't constantly out doing everyone... considering he's alot younger than most of them...

Anyway, AWESOME story and I'll be checking often to see if there is more of it updated!

Thanks, Kasi.

Report this review, #3869, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 8, 2008 9:57 PM
For chapter 1: An excellent beginning, and wonderful introduction to the Drow. And love Alagos's impressions of the stranger. As for Half-tooth--wonderful!

Report this review, #3873, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 8, 2008 11:39 PM
Chapter 2--excellent descriptions of the final introduction between the two hunters, and of Drizzt's acceptance of Aralog's guidance. And love how the clearing beneath the community is left appearing empty when the meal is finished.

Report this review, #3874, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 9, 2008 12:08 AM
Chapter 3 Am glad they are learning his ways as he learns theirs.

What country are you from? There are a couple minor spelling and usage errors that tell me English is NOT your first language. Wish I were as fluent in Spanish as you are in English, actually.

Report this review, #3875, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 9, 2008 5:31 AM
Ah, and we see Radagast in his element. I'd always felt that there was a special place for Radagast's brand of knowledge and service, and that he would be necessary particularly in the wake of Sauron's downfall, helping to put things right once more. And love the warrior helping the stranger warrior deal with the trauma of his past.

I read only one of these books, and couldn't read more at the time--felt that at the time Salvatore was far too derivative of the Master. It appears that, as has wossisname that writes the Shannara books he's finally found his own voice.

Report this review, #3876, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 9, 2008 6:22 AM
I love the descriptions of the realm of the Lonely Mountain, and am glad to hear how well Drizzt has been accepted there. Two Dwarf-friend Elves at the same time now--Legolas and now Drizzt? Nice thought!

Report this review, #3877, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 10, 2008 2:45 AM
Interesting introduction to the real baddies of his new environment here. And am glad he can fight the summoning spell. I suspect that the Witch-king, had he survived the battle of the Pelennor, would have been most disheartened.

Report this review, #3878, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [10] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 10, 2008 3:15 AM
I do hope that his misgivings against the spymaster are needless. They do appear to have the upper hand as far as intelligence goes. Now to confront tne enemy.

Report this review, #3879, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
[1] 2
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz