Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]
Passages
by:Isabeau
 [91] Reviewer:nim Date:February 10, 2013 12:41 AM
I'm so glad you 're still writing. I love your characters and the strength and humor you give them. Cheers.

Report this review, #4463, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [92] Reviewer:Rugi Date:February 14, 2013 9:16 PM
I was so excited to see these new chapters - I'd almost given up on this story. This chapter was especially interesting. I loved seeing Brand coming into his own - it almost acted as a companion experience to his time on the ship when he had to outsmart the slavers, here, he has to step further up as an adult and learn diplomacy. It was touching to see his family seeing Boromir in him and being proud of him. It was interesting to me too though because it illustrated how much of a burden/responsibility is on Brand's shoulders. He's valued for his own sake, but (to his father's family at least) he's also serving as a window to a person who is gone and that's a tough or frustrating thing to be, I'd think. I've been impressed with how Brand has responded to the comparisons, taking pride in them.

Report this review, #4464, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [93] Reviewer:obsidianj Date:February 15, 2013 8:06 PM
Go Brand! I'm proud of him! He really is growing up. The honor price he is extracting has a lot more meaning than just money. I can understand his twinge of guilt when thinking what good he could do with this amount of money, but I don't think he would ever forget that he forsook the other captives and that money would not have made him happy.

Report this review, #4465, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [94] Reviewer:Drenagon Date:February 17, 2013 8:44 AM
Always good to see more of Brand, particularly when he's unintentionally bringing people into line just by being a good person himself. Although I could see Amrothos' point about the link between Brand and Boromir - something tells me in a few years Brand will be doing this sort of thing intentionally. Dol Amroth knows how to raise a force to be reckoned with.

Report this review, #4467, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [95] Reviewer:Dwim Date:February 20, 2013 9:26 PM
Finally got to reading the new stuff. Really need to grade, but if I go do that right now, I might be weeks upon weeks getting back to these.

Brand and the the Haradric ambassador - huzzah! So the process of finding out the fates of the boys has finally begun. Nice to see Amrothos being less abstract and eccentric and going, as it were, into battle for Brand. He can be savvy socially... when he takes an interest.

Sooo... Andra and Brand, and now tension between Andra and Imri that is fairly obvious. That has to be coming to a head - Imrahil's not going to be able to avoid a collision with Andrahar, and that means neither is Brand. So how is it all going to fall out?

Report this review, #4471, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [96] Reviewer:curiouswombat Date:February 24, 2013 8:32 AM
What a pleasure to have more of this to read!

And well done that young man - who is learning to be who he is - not who anyone might expect him to be, but who he is. And that, so clearly, includes his paternal heritage in more than simply name and rank!

Report this review, #4473, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [97] Reviewer:Denise Date:March 13, 2013 4:12 PM
This latest chapter where Brand faces down the ambassador of Harad is just delightful. I love that, when Brand is tempted by the riches, it is once again not because he would benefit, but because he could do much for others. Bless that unselfish boy! It was nice to revisit "Ultimatums" and Boromir's actions there. More than anything, though, I ache for Andra. Surely Imrahil will step in soon!? He's not always been known for his restraint in the past, after all.

And the tournament is coming! YES! I've wondered whether one or two of the scenes from Heth's CMC mirror experience happened then. I hope your muses allow another quick posting. :)

Report this review, #4478, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [98] Reviewer:moon01234 Date:December 25, 2013 10:57 AM
Hi there,

I'm new to this site and this was the first story that I picked to read. And boy, was I glad that Lady Luck gave me such a fic.

Can't wait to read more of it as soon as you can write it. I'll be waiting anxiously for it. :D

Cheers and great job once again.

Moon

Report this review, #4490, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz