Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
[1] 2
The Princess and the Horse Lord
by:oshun
 [1] Reviewer:Soledad Date:November 18, 2006 10:56 AM
Oh, this is lovely! Seems how long I've been away from the fandom that I haven't seen this story before. It's so rare that one finds a story about LothÝriel where she's shown as anything else but a silly, spoiled princess. I love this approach!

Report this review, #3442, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Soledad Date:November 18, 2006 11:04 AM
I love your Ioreth! She's so alive, I can almost hear and see her. And those Rohirrimc warriors - heh, they already know something LothÝriel does not, right?

Report this review, #3443, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:Soledad Date:November 18, 2006 11:53 AM
Thank you for giving Denethor doe credit. Poor man, he's so often depicted as a simple villain, instead of the strong, marvellously complex character that he was. One does not have to like him (although I actually do) to admire him.

Report this review, #3444, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:Soledad Date:November 18, 2006 12:58 PM
Galadhon style giving Legolas a headache! And Thranduil getting a fit when his son is called by the name of a Noldo! *rolls over in laughter*
I loved the horses, too.

Report this review, #3445, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Soledad Date:November 18, 2006 1:12 PM
It was a delightful story. I'll put it on my fanfic recommendation site. Thanks for an excellent read.

Report this review, #3446, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:Oshun Date:November 18, 2006 6:41 PM
Thank you so much for your reviews. I am so happy you liked the story. I've several chapters almost ready-to-go, so I hope you will read them as they are posted. Everybody loves feedback. Lots of plot turns and characterization that I have had fun with coming up (with a bit of history too).

Report this review, #3447, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:Sorcia Date:January 11, 2007 4:36 PM
Just discovered your writing, enjoy all yours I have read so far(please write more on The Boyfriend) but really like how you have characterized everyone here in this fic. Certainly a few plot twists not explored before and I find that very refreshing. Write on, write on :)

Report this review, #3562, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer: Date:February 2, 2007 1:57 AM
i love this story, its has an amazing pace with wonderful characterisations..please continue

Report this review, #3574, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:eressa Date:February 2, 2007 8:34 PM
Dear Oshun,
I can not believe that I am reading a story such as yours, which is one of the best that I have come across in the past year...it seems when one has finished reading all the quality fanfiction around then there does not seem any more to read. I know that I should probably keep my preference for myself...but I hope that this story will have Elladan able to secure the girl...*sorry had to put my two pence in*...

Report this review, #3575, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [10] Reviewer:Oshun Date:February 3, 2007 5:32 AM
Sorcia, Erissa and anonymous reviewer:

Thank you for reading this story and commenting. I am excited that you are enjoying it. The next chapter is nearly finished. After that posting should speed up a little for a while, because after that a lot of the text following it has already been written. Love to hear people's comments on the characters.

Report this review, #3577, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
[1] 2
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz