Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
Isabeau's Drabbles
by:Isabeau
 [41] Reviewer:Larner Date:September 29, 2009 5:06 AM
"The Wave"

I like the idea that the dream of the wave continues on as a warning against pride.

Report this review, #4140, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [42] Reviewer:Gwidhiel Date:March 20, 2010 3:37 PM
What a lovely glimpse of Tom & Goldberry -- two intriguing characters that I hadn't given much thought to until I read this! As ever, Isabeau, I find your view of Tolkien's world and the characters that inhabit it to be insightful and true. Thanks for sharing this!

Report this review, #4177, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [43] Reviewer:Nargil Date:April 5, 2010 3:38 PM
I feel like Birthday and christmas has come at once, I'm sitting here with more chocolate than I can eat and a whole pile of new fics, yay.

I love your Amrothos, watching Imri with both him and Elphir was a treat. I like how Imrahil manages to adapt to four very different children, I love his hangover cure. I wonder how many time that situation was reversed in his youth.

Elrohir makes me sad in this, all the emotion you manage to get swirling. I guess this is the start of the story that for him ends a little in CMC.

Treasure is cute! Heth is so funny as a kid, the way she knows instantly the worth of the pony that the adults can't see. Dog food and a rug indeed. I hope she didn't finnish up as orc food in the end. I can't help but wonder if Heth will get another Dunland hill horse in Dale she seems to like them. I can see there being a few funny looks off the swannies though.

Nargil

Report this review, #4183, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [44] Reviewer:Gwidhiel Date:April 6, 2010 3:12 PM
Paradise Lost pulls at my heartstrings. The abduction of Celebrian and her subsequent retreat to Valinor are much more significant than the bits allotted to them in Tolkien's writing. I particularly appreciate that you wrote this in response to a prompt about utopia, as it touches on some of the problems that I think are inherent to Tolkien's Elves, and Valinor -- goodness that exists only when untouched by and separate from evil. The thing I've always appreciated about your Elrohir is that he seems to be actively struggling with and possibly challenging the boundaries of being an Elf in Middle Earth, as this piece shows so well.

Report this review, #4187, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [45] Reviewer:Gwidhiel Date:May 28, 2010 10:25 PM
Until the last sentence of the first paragraph I weren't sure if the funeral was for Arathorn or Aragorn. Very touching -- I love when you write of Elrond's sons!

Report this review, #4194, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [46] Reviewer:Greylady Date:July 10, 2010 6:33 PM
One of my favourite pairings. It is always a pleasure to find a story about them I haven't read. You have created a lovely little, hidden universe. Really enjoyed reading this. Many Thanks.

Report this review, #4200, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [47] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 15, 2010 10:04 PM


Report this review, #4202, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [48] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 15, 2010 10:07 PM
Sorry about the empty review--my fingers fumbled!

A sad commentary on the state of mind the attack on Celebrian occasioned in her sons. The writing is so compelling!

And thank you for the comments you've left on a few of my tales as well. I am honored!

Report this review, #4203, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [49] Reviewer:Larner Date:July 19, 2010 9:05 AM
Ah, yes--a firebug in the making! I recognize a kkindred spirit here!

Report this review, #4204, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [50] Reviewer:Larner Date:August 1, 2010 1:48 AM
Isabeau, I am so very glad that in this case Tom spoke to you. How delightful a tale! Thank you so!

Report this review, #4214, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz