Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
Isabeau's Drabbles
by:Isabeau
 [21] Reviewer:illereyn Date:August 12, 2008 8:01 AM
Oh my. 'In All but Blood' is really tragic, but I like the thought that Andra was given a Dol Amroth burial. It does flesh out things metnioned in 'The Recall'. Thanks, Isabeau for posting this!

Report this review, #3974, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [22] Reviewer:Radbooks Date:December 3, 2008 5:58 AM
A very delightful and amusing tale! Just what I needed after a tough day - nothing quite like an Imrahil and family story to brighten things up. :)

Report this review, #4034, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [23] Reviewer:Denise Date:December 3, 2008 7:10 AM
Ch. 23: By gosh, I do love the TnB Advent prompts - such rewards!

This is wonderfully funny. First the scene of Elphir and Erchirion making a break for it, followed by a horde of women. Then, the priceless image of Amrothos on the floor with the frog, and Imrahil's comment that he had to make "...a royal edict some time ago prohibiting amphibians and reptiles admittance to the Great Hall.", capped with Imrahil's astute checking of the frog pouch and 'Rothos' assertion. Ha! I nearly snorted Diet Coke up my nose.

But alas, that in handing out punishment for the next day, Imrahil lacked his usual foresight regarding the Pack. They must have been after him heavily, too, only a few years after Nimrien's death!

The ending, yes: that is our lovely Imrahil. Thank you for sharing, Isabeau.

Report this review, #4035, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [24] Reviewer:Denise Date:December 3, 2008 7:18 AM
Ch. 24: I love this, pensive and sad as it is. The M-e folklore about the wish-bottles making it the West is not only beautifully charming, but it fits that little Tolkien blurb about human sailors sometimes unexpectedly arriving in Valinor's waters.

I laughed at Predictably, the word sword had been printed on the parchment. I love the image of Finduilas dangling her feet over the water, and shivered and sniffled at her thoughts about her own wish.

Excellent: ... her back to the East It captures everything you've brought out in Ultimatums about her suffering, in five short words. Well done!

Report this review, #4036, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [25] Reviewer:Nargil Date:December 21, 2008 11:22 PM
These are sweet. Messages in a bottle with Boromir, he's so straight forward there, I wonder if the wish would be so simple later in life.

And the frog. Poor Imrahil, he must have realised that when very intelligent and cunning people make babies thier children will be equally clever and cunning. Altough I almost feel sorry for Elphir in the morning, Andra is a force to be reckonned with.

Report this review, #4048, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [26] Reviewer:illereyn Date:January 15, 2009 2:08 AM
Thanks Isabeau for the lovely drabbles!

You certainly know how to put a smile on someone's face!

Though I wonder how so many women could have missed 4 drunk men in a garden, especially if they suspected that it was their repeated hiding place. Good test for a potential spouse, I guess, as in: whoever can find their hiding place must have the cleverness to match those men!

And you certainly captured Finduilas' difficulties, hopes and love in 1 short drabble!

Report this review, #4050, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [27] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 5, 2009 2:00 AM
Oh, this I can certainly see. I, too, was fascinated with flames as a child, and loved to feed the fire in the incinerator.

Thank you.

Report this review, #4059, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [28] Reviewer:Radbooks Date:March 6, 2009 3:23 AM
Both of these linked stories are very well done and a most enjoyable read after a long day at work! ;) It's wonderful to read about the battle that led up to Ultimatums. Of course, I always knew that Andra had been badly hurt, but to see how it had happened was chilling. Thanks for sharing these!

Report this review, #4061, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [29] Reviewer:Larner Date:March 6, 2009 7:55 PM
He's realizing he was wrong as he'd been told; and feels that regret rather than unbridled joy at the victory that cost so much.

And love how the Beornings and the history of the Eotheod are still remembered by the Rohirrim. Wonderful!

Report this review, #4062, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [30] Reviewer:Radbooks Date:March 7, 2009 12:51 AM
You just knew Amthros would fall for someone out of the ordinary! It would have to be someone that would either share his unique interests or else be resigned to always being 'second place' in his life. A lovely tale, thanks for sharing it.

Report this review, #4063, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz