Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
[1] 2 3 4 5 6 7
Isabeau's Drabbles
by:Isabeau
 [1] Reviewer:Radbooks Date:March 18, 2006 12:03 AM
All of them were thoroughly enjoyable little stand alone stories. My favorite one was #3 because it filled in the gap from Ultimatums that I had often wondered about. I loved the last line in it... how similar men are to each other even when on opposite sides of a conflict.

Hethlin and the eagles made me smile... and I loved the image of her hanging out somewhere in the mountains with her feathered friends.

Thanks for sharing! Radbooks

Report this review, #3150, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:March 19, 2006 2:21 PM
For our land too is rich, granting us prosperity and the leisure to cultivate both grace and pretension.

I especially like this observation. Glad to see all your drabbles gathered together!

Report this review, #3179, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:Nargil Date:March 19, 2006 11:29 PM
Yay, more story, loved all of these

Delayed Gratification:
I guess it was Imrahil walking up behind him. True what Andrahar said bout the holidays, I love how you manage to give a real flavour to a scene in such a short space of time. I love the idea of making the esquires walk the ship rails as well, a good way of teaching balance although it struck me as a rather elvish punnishment for him to give.

Sixteen singing eagles:
This one was so cute. I love the image of Heth curled up against Gweanaur, and singing eagles, definatley not Larks.Landraval said it perfectly, singing is overated though this story is not.

Fifteen hot Haradrim:
I wondered about this scene from ultimatums. I love the flash of Imrahils diplomatic streak, it shows his potential even in his rouge days. The comment about Andra and the teeth was inspired, even though he is not bothered by apperance I get the feeling he would be gutted to loose any of them. Poor Imrahil, when he is prince he will have to change dol-amroth's banner to somthing toothier.

I'll review the rest tommorow, got to have somthing to do whilst I'm at college,

Nargil

Report this review, #3181, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:Nargil Date:June 16, 2006 8:22 AM
Isabeau, I'm loving the latest story, Boromir and Andra together again, and I can well imagine they enjoyed themselves, and even more later on that night.

Report this review, #3290, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Denise Date:March 15, 2007 12:39 AM
Fearful Faramir: wickedly funny. Poor Faramir - I have a picture in my mind of Eowyn in childbirth, and it's not demure or passive by any means (lots of snarling and Rohirric curses). At least Aragorn will have some time to prepare himself.

Bathing Boromir: a wonderful interlude. Naked Boromir (blushing naked Boromir!) and nearly-naked Andrahar, complete with dry humor - what's not to like? Loved Ulmo's Hand, the story of how Imrahil taught Andra to swim, Boromir's reflections on his relationship with Andrahar, and Andra's parting shot. It feels like this story takes place after "Trust" but still some time before "Discovery" - and during the same visit as "Almost as Good as..."? Very nice addition to the Best-loved Son arc.

Report this review, #3613, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:March 20, 2007 12:03 PM
I love "First Flight" -- amusing and sweet!

Report this review, #3615, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:Altariel Date:March 30, 2007 4:10 PM
Oh my goodness! Can't believe you picked up this particular throwaway line! Good for Andra.

Report this review, #3617, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:Raksha06 Date:March 30, 2007 6:47 PM
Poor Andra, he really had a lot of trouble on his hands trying to keep Imrahil alive and out of trouble!

I can just see Imrahil gleefully planning the logistics of his attempt at winning that wager at the Crossroads...

Report this review, #3618, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:obsidianj Date:March 30, 2007 11:38 PM
Ohh, bad Imrahil. He is so lucky that Andrahar put up with him. Hopefully, Imrahil learns his lesson this time. He really seems to care for Andrahar. I liked that he thought he would be rudderless when Andrahar would leave. But he doesn't drive Andrahar away as we know from Ultimatums.

I loved the description of the way the wager was recorded. These ladies are a lot smarter than the men think.

Report this review, #3619, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [10] Reviewer:Denise Date:April 1, 2007 10:52 PM
Mulberry Bush: Oh, go Diamond! I love her determined outlook. I'd almost feel sorry for Pippin if I didn't know how good she was going to be for him.

First Flight: This is just beautiful. I love the contrast between the brother eagles, and Gwaihir's approach to his first flight was truly worth that of the noble future Lord of Eagles.

Crossroads: Oh, Imrahil... Sadly, this scenario does indeed fit your young Imri all too well, although I confess I had imagined a more carefree approach to his impending horsey tryst. This is better, showing some signs of his eventual maturing. Dear, patient Andra...

Citadel: Oh, Imrahil! And here we see Andra's patience pay off, and why so many of us love your Imri. From his worst to his best, in two ficlets. This is wonderful, and I love the staring contest between him and Gandalf at the end. Thanks for being so inspired by the B2MeM prompts! That's two years in a row that it's given your readers Imri during the Minas Tirith siege... One can always hope for a continuance...

Report this review, #3620, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
[1] 2 3 4 5 6 7
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz