Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
[1] 2
Fourth Age
by:Isabeau
 [1] Reviewer:radbooks Date:January 21, 2006 3:12 PM
So, one of Hethlin's daughters marries Eldarion, hmm? I enjoyed this story and the way it was written from the persepective of the young man. Yes, a year or two away from the good life will do him a world of good! I read this once before - I found it hidden away somewhere and it gave me much hope for the future of Hethlin, well the future that I want her to have. :)

Report this review, #622, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Soledad Date:January 21, 2006 7:50 PM
Oh, I remember this one. Still have the copy you sent me on my hard drive. It's good to see it published.

Report this review, #623, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:dpetrash Date:January 21, 2006 8:46 PM
That was marvelous! I loved the glimpse into Heth's future. She turned out just as magnificent as I’ve hoped! And it was a treat to have the whole thing from Tell's spoiled and lazy perception. Hard to believe that he's Aragorn's great-grandson, but then peace does breed complacency. Looks like Eldarion will straighten him out now, though. Particularly loved Heth's cane-work, and wonderful to know that she does make it into the Swan Knights, and carries forward Andrahar's teaching legacy. (Whether he would be proud of it or not may be in question at this point of Silver Swan, however!)

Report this review, #624, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:cheekychick662 Date:January 23, 2006 2:58 AM
Hi. It's Claire. I've reviewed before and emailed you and never got a reply. i think it might be an old email or something.when you read this review will you email me and we can chat.always like to make new friends on fanfiction. I've read this story and tried to work out through the relatives who she married in the end, i think i have it correct.just need you to confirm.i hope to hear from you.

Report this review, #626, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Cornelia Date:January 25, 2006 8:29 PM
Andrahar would be proud! It seems Hethlin has learnt a lot more from him than just swordfighting.
First I was a little bit confused. In your Hethlin stories "I" usually means Hethlin. In this case I didnīt recognize her until the brat saw that the old man was a woman. It also took a while for me to figure out the relationships. Very interesting, I like it! I just hope Iīve got it right...
And this young rascal...it seems Middle Earth has the same well known problem with "this youth nowadays" as we. Lots of hot air in his head. He thinks the Haradrim ambassadorīs son is a stuck-up dolt? What about looking into a mirror first? As he insulted Faramir in front of Hethlin I actually winced before I read what he got for that. But I would like to read more of him, perhaps of his further education at the Harad border or perhaps among the Northern rangers? He is called "Tell" several times, but whatīs his real name? Or did I read too fast and missed it?
Some more questions: Why does Heth come from Rhovanion, what was she doing there? What happened to her right leg? I hope you will answer these questions in the future...

Report this review, #631, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:bardess Date:January 25, 2006 11:58 PM
Way to go Isabeau! It only takes one generation to forget the lessons of recent history and become monumentally stupid. Why else would any young people be in the least enthusiastic about fighting for the angst of the 1960's; ie: going to the Middle East to expiate the 'loss' of Vietnam? I love your rendition of Hethlin and I suspect that many postmenopausal women would love to have her dexterity with a cane.'Terrible old woman'? I think not.

Report this review, #632, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:Jillian Date:February 13, 2006 1:00 AM
I still can't figure how Hethlin is related to everyone, nor the young boy she so rightly trips and slaps.

I guess all of this will become clear in time! BTW, I think Heth is terrific, not a terrible old woman at all.

Report this review, #659, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:Raksha The Demon Date:May 1, 2006 6:25 AM
Faramir's bratty great-grandson deserves his comeuppance, if only for the disrespect shown to the dear departed Steward, who went through such h*ll to save Gondor so that he and others could enjoy the luxury of peace. I really, really want to see Hethlin teach this brat prince some needed manners; not to mention responsibility.

One quibble - I don't like the use of the nickname "Dare" that Hethlin uses for Eldarion; it sounds a bit jarring and not proper in Middle-earth languages...

Report this review, #3252, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:eressa Date:July 28, 2006 10:32 PM
Does this mean that Heth does not get with Elrohir? How sad...for it seals the fact beyond doubt that her intended 'nesting partner' is not Elrohir...for why would Eldarion marry his first cousin. This is why I was putting off reading this story for ages...but Heth could still have a child by Elrohir..and another one by another person!

sorry i love their partnership..they go very well together more than imrahil

Report this review, #3318, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [10] Reviewer:Rikard Gadell (Sweden) Date:September 26, 2006 7:06 PM
Great stuff as usual from you! The young man better shape up or Gondor might head for a new kinstrife in the future...

If you feel you are stuck this might be a better way forward for Hethlin stories. You have after all 120 years during which alot can happen. Not necessary in cronological order.
PS Keep writing if you are able.

Report this review, #3371, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
[1] 2
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz