Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
Drabbles
by:Altariel
 [1] Reviewer:Raksha the Demon Date:June 14, 2008 7:17 AM
Excellent and chilling drabble! I just bet they all listened to Faramir when he held the One Ring, and his noticing it in such a satisfied way shows the corruption at work.

No, definitely not Minas Anor as of old....

Report this review, #3934, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Antoinette Date:May 24, 2009 1:57 PM
These are excellent. The glimpses of what might have been are chilling.

Report this review, #4104, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:Isabeau Date:May 29, 2009 2:27 AM
Snuck this one by me, didn't you? As usual, your AU muse is concise and thought-provoking. Poor Aragorn!

Report this review, #4105, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:maeve Date:May 31, 2009 9:32 PM
Wow.

And I mean, wow. Even though I haven“t read Tolkien fanfiction for years now, I just had to read your last drabble about the Eagles, and then I just had to comment on it. What a chilling, magnificent AU, and what a way to say EVERYTHING in just a few words.
Standing ovation.

Report this review, #4107, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Larner Date:September 11, 2009 4:33 AM
A sad but likely might-have-been.

Report this review, #4130, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:Denise Date:February 28, 2010 8:33 PM
Well, I saw this weeks ago on your website and thought, "Oh, I'll post a review on TFF." We see the results of that. :)

So, rather belatedly, as so many of my reviews are these days, let me say that I enjoyed this every bit as much on this reading as I did on my first one! What a lovely, warm drabble to read when still in the grips of winter. I could see the city shaking off the drab of old snow and melt water and breathing in that wonderful deep scent that spring brings.

And as always, you have such a beautiful command of Eowyn and Faramir's relationship and characterizations. To echo a comment from your journal, it's very cool that we know who they are far before reaching the final line.

And not due to cliches, either, although I had a good chuckle over a comment to you about seeing the phrase dusty archives in the drabble. In my personal experience *casts jaundiced eye over personal "archives"*, books are dust magnets, somehow. Perhaps the spirits of all those dead trees are trying to draw earth back to themselves? At any rate, mine get virtually encased in the stuff in what seems a matter of days...

And yay! to munditia for her request!

Report this review, #4175, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:Dwim Date:April 1, 2011 10:03 PM
Did I review this at HA? I can't remember. This is probably a bad sign!

Anyhow, in case I did not - yes! Ghan appears, and provides the necessary counterpoint to that proclamation that lets the unhappy real-world parallels emerge. Things are all right today - but that future is a little more flexible and far more difficult, undoubtedly. So as lovely as this little moment is, that open future sounds rather foreboding.

Report this review, #4316, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:Charlie Date:March 22, 2014 5:04 PM
Ah! It's Watership Down, but also Lord of the Rings. That's brilliant!

Report this review, #4491, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz