Tolkien Fan Fiction Home Tolkien Fan FictionAll the tales of the Valar and the Elves are so knit together that one may scarce expound any one without needing to set forth the whole of their great history.
Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Post A Review   Story
[1] 2 3
Ultimatums
by:Isabeau
 [1] Reviewer:ErinRua Date:November 27, 2004 10:44 PM
Wait ... this story has no reviews here. This cannot be! Oh, the humanities! *G*

But seriously - I have enjoyed this story since its beginning, and now at Chapter 11 - excuse me while I pry my fingernails out of the keyboard - it continues to be magnificent. I love all your characters and how you've given such life to people who otherwise mere footnotes in Gondor's history - and flesh out even those we already know. The courtship of Imrahil of Dol Amroth is artfully drawn and full of your trademark unexpected turns - Thank you for continuing to tell such a splendid story. Looking forward to Chapter 12! :-)
Cheers ~

Erin

Report this review, #208, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [2] Reviewer:Raksha The Demon Date:November 27, 2004 11:43 PM
I really loved chapter 11! The Faramir/Imrahil interaction was wonderful. Faramir is, even as a very young child, curious and persistent. And his relationship with Boromir is so sweet, yet believable.

Loved Denethor telling Boromir to apologize to Andrahar.

Nimrien certainly knows how to take the wind out of Imri's sails; doesn't she! Which is good, somebody has to now and then. Still, it's obvious she has a soft spot for Imrahil's nephews. He's smart enough to figure out that a cute toddler would make a great chick magnet - I bet he'll be inviting Nimrien on picnics with himself and Faramir during the boys' sojourn in Dol Amroth.

It certainly seems like little Faramir is a dreamer, too...

Report this review, #209, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [3] Reviewer:Elena Tiriel Date:November 28, 2004 2:16 AM
Oh, my, Isabeau! Your stories are really bad for my health. Once I discover one of your longer ones, I get so engrossed that I can't stop until I run out of chapters. Guess I shouldn't complain -- it's only 1 am here. (Last time, with Kin-strife, it was 4 am.)

Your characterizations are realistic and superb. And how in the world you managed to keep me engrossed with TREATY NEGOTIATIONS (of all the Valar-forsaken topics!), I'll never know... Brilliant work!

- Barbara

Report this review, #210, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [4] Reviewer:*** Date:November 28, 2004 12:08 PM
I am so pleased to see another chapter of this!

Report this review, #212, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [5] Reviewer:Starlight Date:November 29, 2004 6:38 AM
Oh, I loved it! What a great chapter! The perfect start for my week (you should know how much I liked it- I am reading instead of working and my boss will be here any minute! But, reading this is worth any reprimand :-) )
Thanks!
Starlight

Report this review, #213, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [6] Reviewer:Christine Date:December 9, 2004 8:38 PM
I love this story and am glad to see it updated. I look forward to more chapters.

Report this review, #231, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [7] Reviewer:TZA Date:May 21, 2005 5:55 PM
I anxiously, and kind of impatiently, await Chapter 12. I wanna know what happens next! So, when do we get to find out? Soon, I hope. I very much enjoy your story and enjoy very much watching Imrahil squirm and generally find himself bested. heh

Report this review, #351, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [8] Reviewer:Tena Date:October 12, 2005 7:02 PM
What a great story. I love all the characters. I am not a Denethor fan but I guess at some point he could have been ok. KEEP GOING. NEED MORE PLEASE!!

Report this review, #512, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [9] Reviewer:obsidianj Date:March 4, 2006 1:05 AM
This is delightful. Poor Imrahil. That was not what he expected from a romantic stroll in the garden. Nimrien is a joy to read. She read The Garden of Love cover to cover Lol! That Imrahil was shocked at he question I can understand, but he should know by now that Nimrien is not a maiden who knows nothing of the world.

Report this review, #693, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
 [10] Reviewer:Rebecca Date:March 4, 2006 5:26 AM
Poor Imrahil. Isabeua, you do seem to enjoy giving him agonizing waits for the woman he loves, whether it's Nimrien when he's 30, or Hethlin when he's 65. Having said that, way to go Nimrien and Andra! Deliciously provocative, and our boy both needs and deserves a bit of that.

Report this review, #694, for abuse of site guidelines.(Opens new window)
[1] 2 3
A Mike Kellner Web Site
Tolkien Characters, Locations, & Artifacts © Tolkien Estate & Designated Licensees - All Rights Reserved
Stories & Other Content © The Respective Authors - All Rights Reserved
Software & Design © 2003 - 2014 Michael G Kellner All Rights Reserved
Hosted by:Raven Studioz